Thursday, May 12, 2005

ATP announce 'Don't Look Back' (updated)

Seven bands have now been officially confirmed for the ATP 'Don’t look back series'. They are:
Stooges – Fun House
Mudhoney - Superfuzz Bigmuff Plus Early Singles
Belle and Sebastian - If You’re Feeling Sinister
Múm - Finally We Are No One
Cat Power – The Covers Album
Dirty Three – Ocean Songs
Sophia – The Infinite Circle

More details can be found in THIS pdf-file.

More acts are still to be announced. Rumours mention Dinosaur Jr., Public Enemy, Mogwai, Sonic Youth and Tindersticks.

Sophia even made the NME with this event. Check here: NME article.



Post a Comment

<< Home