Thursday, February 19, 2009

Adam Franklin - Magnetic Morning - Swervedriver update

Long time Sophia Collective member Adam Franklin had a very busy year in 2008, finding time not only to tour again with the re-ignited Swervedriver - their first tour for a decade - but also to record two new albums!

Adam Franklin's second solo record 'Spent Bullets' is released March 31st 2009 and will be available through Second Motion Records in the US - buy CD and vinyl here - and through Cargo for the EU. Or download from iTunes.

'Spent Bullets' was partially recorded by Robin Proper-Sheppard and features Jeff Townsin rocking the drums. You can here some sounds here:

Magnetic Morning is Adam's collaboration with Sam Fogarino (drummer of Interpol) and the debut album 'AM' is out now on the Friend or Faux label - buy CD or vinyl here and it will also soon be available through Cargo and can be downloaded at iTunes.

Magnetic Morning, which also features Jimmy LaValle of the Album Leaf on keyboards, did their first tour of the US in Oct/Nov of 2008 and will, we hope, be touring Europe later in the year. Listen to some tunes here:

Meanwhile the first two Swervedriver albums 'Raise' and 'Mezcal Head' have been remastered and re-issued with bonus tracks and the third album 'Ejector Seat Reservation was re-issued by Sony in the UK. You can buy them here.

And finally, Adam will be stepping out with Sophia again in Europe in the Springtime, proving that there really are no goodbyes.


Post a Comment

<< Home