Friday, July 04, 2008

Dark Captain Light Captain EP + free MP3

Some more news for the Dark Captain Light Captain boys:
"Lo Recordings/LOAF is pleased to announce the release of East London six-piece Dark Captain Light Captain’s acclaimed debut, the Circles EP, in the US on July 15. Comprised of Dan Carney (guitar, vocals), Giles Littleford (guitar, vocals), Neil Kleiner (electronics, vocals), Chin Keeler (drums), Laura Copsey (brass, vocals) and Michael Cranny (bass, vocals), Dark Captain Light Captain weave these songs into a haunting web of psychedelia with sweet harmonies, chiming guitars, spaced out brass and touches of electronic deviance. The songs on this EP have been lovingly polished and brought into focus by the team of Robin Proper-Sheppard (The God Machine, Sophia) and Kenny Jones."

Here's a free MP3 from the EP: They Be Underwater


Blogger aisforanxiety said...

I checked this song out after Robin mentioned on his most recent post that there would be a small contribution from one of these guys on the next Sophia album. My first impression is really good. It's the kind of thing I would like to listen to on a hot sunday afternoon in a beer garden somewhere! I say all this while it pours in Belfast at the moment! Oh yeah, this song is about water. lol. I love the guitar effect, it sounds like light rain.

4:22 pm  

Post a Comment

<< Home